Because life is beautiful

So, South Africa is going through another trauma because our finance minister is being persecuted for what I can only assume is nonsense because politics is dirty. This news is utterly depressing and so two days ago I was just angry. I want my country to do well. I want us to succeed and I don’t want people’s agendas to hamper my country’s future.

I haven’t checked on the developments around that this morning but instead I cam across this gem on You Tube. It’s a flashmod organised by some petrol attendants in the cape. It’s simple but it’s full of energy and enthusiasm. These guys wants to share some joy with the world in two minutes. They succeeded at risk of annoying some of their customers. At risk of being told to go back to work. And yet, they practiced to put this together and it paid off. It made me smile and it’s had quite a lot of views for something that is two days old

And now my mood is lifted and I have energy to carry on despite my politicians because the people of this country know that it is beautiful and know that life is worth celebrating.

 

Leave a Reply

