I should invite John Simpson for sundowners

I’ll say it again: I truly love Jo’burg. Anyone who knows me will know at least this because I believe it’s worth saying since hopefully someone will ask me why. I could talk about Jo’burg, it’s beauty and it’s potential for hours. Most people think I’m mad but I’m sincere.

I am not widely read or world famous though so my thoughts and reasoning have a limited scope. So I was excited when I learnt about Mr John Simpson who writes for The Telegraph in the UK. He seems to like Jo’burg a lot so hopefully his ramblings will inspire others to give my city a good, less paranoid look.

Two of his anecdotes below

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/travel/celebritytravel/8768021/John-Simpsons-Johannesburg.html

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/luxury/travel/9847/john-simpson-in-praise-of-johannesburg.html

John, if you’re ever in town I’d love to meet you for a drink

Leave a Reply

